Skip to content

Koshy’s restaurant, Bangalore

May 11, 2009

koshys-restaurant-bangalore

Add to del.icio.us | Digg it | StumbleUpon | Share on Facebook | Tweet this


I drew this sketch of Koshy’s restaurant (for an upcoming comic-short-story) over the weekend. Then I found out it was Prem Koshy’s birthday last week. I’d call it coincidence, but I’m guessing  he’ll say : “It’s all destiny, Mashtre !”

I’m posting this sketch as a birthday gift. Happy birthday, Prem !  Here’s to more beverage and baritone.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Suresh permalink
    May 11, 2009 11:29 am

    Fantastic, I say!

  2. May 11, 2009 12:40 pm

    It is great! But it is missing certain aviphiliacs and esoterologists … where ARE they?

    Inquiring minds want to know!

  3. Jai Iyer permalink*
    May 11, 2009 12:45 pm

    @Chandra : You have hit the moLey on the thaley.
    Wait for the comic-short-story to hit my blog (hopefully this weekend)
    Then you shall know. And how.

  4. May 11, 2009 1:45 pm

    Brilliant Jai..
    But mid aged ladies with smoke in hand is what is missing if you ask me…

  5. Anoopa Anand permalink
    May 11, 2009 5:23 pm

    Wooohoooo, again. Cannot able to wait for the comic-short-story-item. Baited breadth.

  6. aditi permalink
    May 11, 2009 5:25 pm

    Mashtre sakkath pic !!!!!

    too good !!!

    and yes koshy’s is one of the places like in bangalore !

  7. Amrita permalink
    May 12, 2009 6:31 am

    One of my favourite hangouts when in college especially for that all important über cool smoke!

  8. Maya permalink
    May 15, 2009 3:49 pm

    Aha! I was right…I saw the comic strip first and so it was Koshy’s! vairy naice, mosooo, tres faine.

  9. June 8, 2009 1:28 pm

    Take … take me home, i miss Koshy’s the restraunt… i wanna go home, i hate travelling.. i hate my job.. i wish i could just go back to da dingy hell hole with loud music and ciggi smoke, the bitching the noise …. and all that food, Prem’s hello masterjii’s and the knights of the square table!!! Am coming back soooooooooooooon!

  10. Casey S permalink
    August 11, 2009 10:24 am

    We had been to Koshy’s over the weekend and had not taken any pics. I liked your sketch sooo much that I had to include it in my post. Hope thats all right.
    Btw, your auto/transformers stuff is simply 3 much!! 😀
    This is where I post my blogs:
    http://cassandra-caseysrealm.blogspot.com/
    Visit wen you can.

  11. October 30, 2009 1:46 pm

    Amazing sketch and love the shading! As a Bengaluru-Boy, this really took me back to one of my favourite hangouts! What’s next: India Coffee House? (and don’t forget the sandwiches ;-))!
    Brilliant!
    -prash.

  12. Agnibann permalink
    November 8, 2009 11:44 am

    The sketch is impeccable, and indeed, very nostalgic as well. Just reminded me of my good old days from my teen years which I had spent amidst the moistened walls of the Indian Coffee House in Kolkata.

  13. Aditya Mendonca permalink
    December 20, 2009 8:27 pm

    Awesome , lookign stuff , Jai .
    Looks like the actual thing , off my Iphone screen 🙂

  14. June 11, 2010 11:42 am

    He’ll say Maashe….not maashtrey….manasilayo?

Leave a Reply

